Amusing News Happening Around Me…

Wordy post today ‘cause there are so many things happening at the same time. According to Natalie Clamp’s providing their expertise to yet, another anime series, BLOOD-C, which is supposed to be a sequel to the movie, BLOOD THE LAST VAMPIRE. I bet the C here stands for clamp. There’s going to be a comic version published under Kadokawa’s Shounen Ace this 26th of May.

Website: http://www.blood-c.jp/

 

First up, shout out to Kazuaki fans out there! Kazuaki’s being featured in a mini illustration book published under Comic Gene called Gene Summit. Now I’ve to buy a magazine I’ve never bought before when it’s out. But, it comes with 2 more stuff, like a drama CD and 2 clear files… Not like I have any use for them…

Website: http://www.comic-gene.com/genesummit/index.html

Blog: http://www.comic-gene.com/blog/

Another reason to get this book is for Takayama Shinobu, Kurahana Chinatsu, Okama and Nakamura Tatsunori! They’re mangaka/illustrator whom I’ve been praying that they will come out with an artbook of their own, instead of those mini illustration books. Having all of them featured in one book is pretty awesome too.

I thought buying Edith volume 4 and 5 is a bitch ‘cause they split up the volumes to two books. Try being in the shoes of people who follows the magazine, Fellows! They’ve split volume 16 up to 4 books. I thought they were joking at first, but the covers are out! Another thing to note, each volume of Fellows! is pretty thick, but they cost about the same as a normal tankoubon, around $12 per volume.

Website: http://www.enterbrain.co.jp/fellows/

I’ve been sorely tempted to buy Fellows! just for their cover, they’re so pretty. Sadly I’ve only read one series from Fellows! which is Irie Aki’s Ran to Haiiro no Sekai. As tempting as the cover is (especially volume 13), I shall pass this one out. Speaking of Irie Aki, I simply adore her short stories in Gunjou Gakusha. Well I’ve only read volume 1 so far, but I will buy the rest one day!

I’ve gotten a lovely surprise yesterday. My parcel from Yesasia came a week earlier than expected. Remember this post? Well, apparently yesasia likes to keep my hopes down only to spring some surprise to my face. I GOT MY KOJIMA LALAKO!! FINALLY!! And it’s so bloooooody cute *__*! Will take pictures of my manga haul sometime later, when the sun’s shinning and my bed isn’t occupied with a body. One more parcel from Yesasia, hope it reaches here before I take any photo today. They were shipped out a day apart.

Forgive me if I’m a little slow with movie adaptions, but OMG, Mahoru Ekimae Tada Benriken gets a movie adaption!! What’s more, Haruhiko’s played by Matsuda Ryuuhei, the awesome guy who played the lead for both Nightmare Detective films!! *Insert fangirl scream*.

Even though they’re probably adapting this title from the original novel by Miura Shion, but having Yamada Yugi’s work being adapted to a movie deserves a celebration. And the movie trailer’s so freaking cute. Though, the characters designs don’t really follow the manga…

Website: http://mahoro.asmik-ace.co.jp/

There’s this really interesting manga I found yesterday entitled, Mashiro no Oto. In a nutshell, it’s about high school kids playing shamisen, traditional Japanese music instrument. I see a character I’ll like in this cover *points at tall blue haired sissy boy* :D!!!!

Have anybody read or heard of a Weekly Shounen Jump titled called Rock Lee’s Springtime of Youth? Well, courtesy of mangastream, I was laughing my ass of reading this utterly random crack but oh-so-adorable series. Obviously the characters are from Naruto but everybody’s in chibi form and… did I mention it’s fucking random crack yet?

My friend told me that pole sticking out of his crotch’s a swan, but no matter how I look at it, it looks like those chibi penis from Chintsubu. OTL

This is Rock Lee’s attempt at imitating Neji’s Byakugan. It’s not Byakugan but at least it gets the work done by distracting poor Neji?

AND, you’ve got to admit, Naruto characters in chibi form’s just too so irresistible!! *steals Neji away*

Finally, ZE ENDS! I didn’t even know we’re coming to the end of the series, I though it’s just for this past arc. What a wakeup call hey, it’s 7.30am right now and I haven’t made a cup of milo yet…. Having read this series and Shimizu Yuki’s iconic Love Mode, I still find the former lacking the intense drama and character development that the mangaka is known for. I still can’t say for sure I like any of the characters in ZE, too. But, as for the epic Love Mode series reading that had been a roller coaster ride. Guess I’ll have to reread ZE to really appreciate this fine piece of work.

3 thoughts on “Amusing News Happening Around Me…

  1. Hmmm, isn't blood the last vampire =blood+? I am a huge fan of clamp's earlier works but after tsubasa and xxxHolic, I'm just a little hesitant of their works DD: Gah, gorgeous art again!!I think Naruto should just go chibi-fy, Rock Lee is adorable!!! (Especially that LONG swan-head penis he got peeking from that tutu…) I can't stop laughing at Rock Lee's version of Neiji XDDDDD Such crack!

  2. Ohhh I see~ So they are a little related but set in an AU DD: I haven't seen any of these vampire films though DD:If they did, I would actually go back to read it XDDD

Leave a Reply

