Yume Musubi, Koi Musubi Spin-off?

Here’s a little news for those following some of these series or waiting for this comic gene mag. July’s issue of Gene Comic that comes with shit loads of stuff and THE mini illustration booklet Gene Summit came out a few days ago [mentioned in this post]. If you haven’t order yet, what are you waiting for?!

 

Monochrome Factor ends with July’s issue. I wonder what’s happening now that I stop buying the manga ’cause they’re all in another country? The last I read they were in the other world trying to kick bad guy ass… Shouldn’t be that far behind, right? You can also download Monochrome Factor’s wallpaper here. It’s so pretty but how I wish they typeset the image better…

 

Seems like they’ve officially set the date for Kazuki Yone’s Avarus original reprint box. Yeah! August 10th! 28 pages of beautiful illustrations!

Source: http://ameblo.jp/avarusblog/entry-10915864265.html

 

Spin off of Sakuragi Yaya’s previous manga which ran on Ciel, Yume Musubi, Koi Musubi, Himegoto Asobi talks about the dude Ao goes to for love advice who I can’t seem to remember his name… and a stern, scary looking pediatrician. Though the doctor has one majime looking face but deep within he’s a gentle soul. Not to mention he isn’t afraid of showing his love or the fact that he’s gay. There’s only one chapter so far for me to judge whether it’ll be good or not, but this better end up with sex, or I’ll flip since both guys are way over legal age.

7 thoughts on “Yume Musubi, Koi Musubi Spin-off?

  1. I have a question: Do you perhaps know if Kazuki Yone's Avarus original reprint box is a special edition or a normall edition, because I can only find the normall edition on Amazon.

  2. http://natalie.mu/comic/news/49478 According to the post here on natalie, you can only get the special edition after you buy Avarus' magazine, I think there's a form in there to order the special edition.And judging from Avarus' editor blog post: http://ameblo.jp/avarusblog/entry-10915019540.html#mainThere aren't any changes in the illustrations in the box, only thing that's different is the design of the box outside. Hope that answered your question. :D

  3. So Sakuragi Yaya is starting a new manga and it's a "Yume Musubi, Koi Musubi" spin-off ? Well… I hope I'll like this one, even if I wasn't a big fan of this chara and "Yume Musubi etc." originally. But yes, I hope for more sex scenes and less round in circles since it's two grown-up adults.I wonder if Shunpei will get his own series one day. He's a nice chara and it could be fun to see an adult version of him as we already saw him as a teenager and a highschooler.

  4. I nearly spat out my apple juice b/c of Himegoto Asobi's chinese title. Since the first two character when read out in cantonese is the same sound as silk stockings (絲襪) OTLThat aside, Kazuki Yone's art looks GORGEOUS! V

  5. @shushu: I just ordered it but there's a delay on my parcel cause of other books (edith OTL) SO MAYBE YOURS WILL ARRIVE FIRST! I'm using SAL this time too, 3~4 weeks after they ship, so most probably getting it during September. OTL@anon: No problem XD@Kuro: *_* I don't know how 絲襪 sounds like in Cantonese. My canton's so bad, it's not even funny. I butchered Beyond's songs in Karaoke. /o/It tis! I haven't pre-order the box yet, but ugh, can't wait for August!

Leave a Reply

