50 Kisses from 50 BL Mangaka/Illustrator

Kisses, it’s never really BL if they ain’t on it. At least, that’s my honest opinion. BL without kisses are like slashes or shoujo with sub-text.

I think this was prompt by Crii when we were chatting on IRC one day, and I’ve been gathering images ever since then. You’d think it’s easy to find kisses in BL mangaka, but I guess either the ones I’ve been reading doesn’t even reach that stage, or the couples are smooching something else entirely OR it’s covered.

I tried to be as diverse as possible, so there’ll be hot steamy tonguing, cute smooches on the face, sloppy wet kisses and so on. If you’re asking how I came about choosing them? They’re just random things I’ve read the past few weeks, or images Shu dropped on me, like the almost kiss up above from Haru no Tsuki. Gotta love Hideyoshiko’s humour, if only her works in onBlue were better…

You guys can try to guess who’s the artist who drew them, but even I wouldn’t know some of them if these images didn’t come from me. Click on the cropped thumbnail for the full image if you need hints. Answers will be given at the end of the post. Have fun and drool with me!

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50

Here’s the answer for all the images above! -> Link

I had so much fun doing it I’m going to make another list of 50s, maybe this time, I’ll go for manga with genital hair or boys in Kimono, my lovely kinks. :D OH and my favourite kiss? Number 41! <3

4 thoughts on “50 Kisses from 50 BL Mangaka/Illustrator

  1. -makes kissy noises- So much lips and tongues and closeups XDDDD So your type of kiss is all tongues? XDDNice can't wait for more 50s :DDD

  2. I got some correct ! o/I can sometimes recognizes the art-style but not always the manga. But it's nice seeing all theses "kiss pics" in one post. Now, I've got new manga to add to my TO-READ list. XD

Leave a Reply

